advice Viperstrike Scion

Hey guys,

i'd like to build a viper strike scion. So far I think this build may work but I'm not very experienced in theory crafting and building chars.
Can you give me some advice? I want to use Arctic Armour so i got many mana reg nodes, armour with iron stances and block for defence.
Support for Viperstrike would be multistrike and meleesplash to get my dots into the groups.
I got some resitance passives so I can focus on life on my equip, weapon? well, maybe the fastest one as any damage source on my weapon doesn't count for viper strike.
Yeah, that's it so far :)
Thanks in advance.
Oh yeah, I think this build may be fun, nevermind the effectivenes but it should be able to do endgame maps, expect chaos resistant monsters :D

edit: omg, forgot the link ^^

Последняя редакция: tekumses. Время: 11 марта 2014 г., 18:05:09
Hi,

Here's a few things you might want to consider :

- Unless you have an unmentioned tactic, the spell damage nodes are useless. Specifically, they do not apply to Viper Strike's chaos DoT.

- With your current tree, and ignoring gear, your mana regen can handle a level 17 Arctic Armor, when you are not moving. However, that's not very practical. If you include the extra cost when moving, your regen can only handle a level 1 Arctic Armor. Which kinda sucks.

(All AA builds I've seen use Eldritch Battery, and usually Mind over Matter as well).

- I'm pretty sure the build could benefit from some attack speed (to apply the debuffs faster, and more generally kill things faster) and maybe also the skill/buff duration passives around the Scion starting zone.

- You took the full circle of crappy Scion 6% life nodes, while ignoring nodes above Master of the Arena (8% Life / 12% Life / 1% Life Regen / 12% Armor + 6% Life) and those to the right of the Ranger zone (8% Life / 8% Life / 12% Life).